Pnksniper’s Weblog

MobileNews.

  • Pages

  • Archives

  • Top Clicks

    • None

Nokia E66 Initial Thoughts.

Posted by pnksniper on August 16, 2008

I’ve been using the Nokia E-66 for a week and I must say this device is well….  There are some things that I don’t care for but here are my initial thoughts, any questions about the device leave a comment below and I’ll get to it.
Enjoy!

Pros:

  • The unit is sturdy (steel body helps to reduce creaks)
  • Great applications like the E-71
  • Great slide (no wobble, unlike the N95)
  • Call quality is reasonable
  • Bright clear screen

Cons:

  • Speaker position on the bottom of the unit
  • Speaker size on the unit (The speaker is too small to handle robust sounds)
  • Auto Rotate of the screen does not work well
  • Volume rocker doesn’t feel well defined (I’m always hitting the center button to increase or decrease volume)
  • Reception is not stable.
  • The camera although worked well the first few days now starts up everything in the viewfinder upside down.

Full Review coming soon!!!

Leave a comment